The Unwilling Denial

A week has passed since my last blog post. Although I wanted to blog, but I couldn’t. Certain events took place in my life, leaving me distraught and in a retrospective mood. I suddenly found myself at a juncture where I realized what love is and what happens when you deny your love for the person you care about! The poem is a projection of this mindset.

Broken Heart

Two nights passed in denial,

The bitter truth mocking at me.

If loving you wasn’t daunting,

Then why…

Confessing seems not easy.

Two nights passed in denial,

Like a blooming rose, it grew;

You saw, yet you ignored;

Then tell me why….

Dear, can I not love you?

Two nights passed in denial,

My heart is pure, you know.

Like an infant to be cared;

Then you dear,

Why not let the feelings flow?

Two nights passed in denial,

I wait for your loving embrace,

Deny not, the spark exists.

Look at me…..

Let love fill this forlorn space.

2 thoughts on “The Unwilling Denial

Leave a Reply

